Full list of appointments made so far by President Buhari and their states of origin

08. 28. 15 @ 11:13am By YAHOODS.COM 0

Full list of appointments made so far by President Buhari and their states of originBelow is a list of all appointees made so far by president Buhari and their states of origin
1. Aide de Camp to president: Lt. Col Abubakar Lawal, [Kano State, North-West]
2. Special Adviser, Media and Publicity to the president: Femi Adesina, [Osun State, South-West].
3. Senior Special Assistant, Media and Publicity: Garba Shehu, [Kano State, North-West].
4. State Chief of Protocol/Special Assistant (Presidential Matters): Lawal Abdullahi Kazaure, [Jigawa State, North-West].
5. Accountant General of the Federation: Ahmed Idris [Kano State, North-West}

  1. National Security Adviser: Babagana Monguno [Borno State, North-East]
  2. Chief of Defence Staff, Abayomi Olonishakin, [Ekiti State, South-West]
  3. Chief of Army Staff: Tukur Buratai, [Borno State, North-East]
  4. Chief of Naval Staff: Ibok-Ete Ekwe Ibas, [Cross Rivers, South-South]
  5. Chief of Air Staff, Sadique Abubakar, [Bauchi State, North-East]
  6. Chief of Defence Intelligence: Monday Riku Morgan [Benue State, North-Central]
  7. Director General, State Security Services, SSS: Lawal Daura, [Katsina State, North-West]
  8. Acting Chairperson, Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, Amina Zakari, [Jigawa State, North-West]
  9. Managing Director, Nigerian Ports Authority, NPA: Habibu Abdulahi [Kano State, North-West]
  10. Special Adviser, Niger Delta Amnesty Office: Paul Boroh, [Bayelsa State, South-South]
  11. Acting Director General, Nigerian Maritime Administration, Safety and Security Agency, NIMASA: Baba Haruna Jauro [Yobe State, North-East]
  12. Executive Vice Chairman/ Chief Executive Officer, Nigerian Communications Commission: Umaru Dambatta [Kano State, North-West]
  13. Executive Chairman, Federal Inland Revenue Service, FIRS: Babatunde Fowler, [Lagos State, South-West]
  14. Director General, Budget Office of the Federation: Aliyu Gusau, [Zamfara State, North-West]
  15. Engr. Babachir David Lawal – Secretary to the Government of the Federation{Adamawa state}
  16. Alhaji Abba Kyari – Chief of Staff to the President{Borno state}
  17. Col. Hameed Ibrahim Ali (rtd.) – Comptroller-General, Nigerian Customs Service{Nassarawa state}
  18. Mr. Kure Martin Abeshi – Comptroller-General, Nigerian Immigration Service{Nassarawa state}
  19. Senator Ita S.J. Enang – SSA to the President on National Assembly Matters (Senate) (Akwa Ibom}
  20. Emmanuel Kachikwu- Group MD NNPC {Delta state}

What do YOU think, NFers? Share it by adding comments below. Never miss a story. PLEASE HELP NFERs GROW, SHARE on FACEBOOK and TWEET THIS POST! Stay up-to-date with NFers! And follow @NollywoodFreaks

Source: Punch

Tagged With:

Filed Under: POLITICS


YAHOODS.COM Serves the juiciest Celebrity Gossip. Your #1 source for the latest celebrity news,  gossip, movies, music, lifestyle, scandals stories, fashion, events, photos, videos, and Everything Fab! We are committed to bringing you the best of celebrity culture.Catch all the Scoop on www.yahoods.comFollow usTwitter: @YahoodstweetFacebook: @YahoodsGoogle+: @Yahoodtv